F this. God damnit

CrimsonFan

Gold Belt
@Gold
Reaction score
Alright I just need to vent about my problems so I'll do it here.

3 months ago I decided my drinking problem was so bad I needed help, so i spent all my money on going to rehab so that I could better my life and not be a drunk. Shit happens.

I did that, whilst in rehab I got a job (a good one with medical/dental). Left, and started work. Everything was looking great.

I work as a chef. I am a chef/life long cook. I was the first person let go because I was so new. The entire place is closed now. Even though I'm still employed, I don't know when i can return to work. My finances are super low because I spent my money on getting healthy and now I hate to say but I'm drinking again... bad. I cant put down the bottle

I have an amazing girlfriend which is like the only good thing going on for me. But she's fucked too, so both of us are going to have to move in with my mom because she's a waitress and works in an industry that is really hurting and has no family

I've learned a lot from this shit. I lived a careless lifestyle, never saved money or took things seriously and now I be fucked :(

Sorry to hear that man. Only advice I can give you is to go back to whatever you were doing in the program that worked for you. No beating yourself up over the fuck up, just go back to your practice. (12 steps or whatever tools you were using to stay clean)

You said you realized you fucked up in the past by not being prepared, make that motivation to not continue those ways. As awful as this whole thing is, there are lots of opportunities in it as well if you seek them out. Have you ever read think and grow rich?

And you want pity?

No savings and not taking certain things serious?

Good luck and I hope you turn yourself around but people like you are a pound a penny.

Damn, that sucks. Tough times ahead, good luck.

Do you at least get a long with your mother?

You made a mistake and can learn from it