• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Glove Review: Hayabusa Kanpeki Elite 16oz

Absolutely. I am actually doing some traveling now and they are the only gloves I brought with me. I just had Muay Thai Class last night and they are holding up perfectly. The padding is still great, the leather looks like new except for some wear on the kanji, and the Velcro is still doing it's job like it is out of the box. Prior to this month I had been rotating them with 3-4 other pairs but I honestly have zero complaints and would pay full price for them (although I didn't) without hesitation.

So for Muay Thai are good then?
I am a newbie, I mean for the clinch difference with boxing gloves...

SO TRUE! I used to have a glove erection for Boons until I tried them. I like Thai gloves but these felt like a bastardization of a Western and a Thai glove.....But they sure are good looking:)

Gotta agree. When I first started out...I had to have a pair of Boons. Was leary due to the QC issues people were having. Got good pairs and loved them....until I discovered Tokushu. Never went back to my Boons....lol.

Gotta agree. When I first started out...I had to have a pair of Boons. Was leary due to the QC issues people were having. Got good pairs and loved them....until I discovered Tokushu. Never went back to my Boons....lol.

Hey don't say that, I just picked my Boons up from the post office.......then again I should be picking up a pair of Tokushus in a couple of weeks too.....:icon_chee

Hey don't say that, I just picked my Boons up from the post office.......then again I should be picking up a pair of Tokushus in a couple of weeks too.....:icon_chee
what do you think about your boon? like them??

what do you think about your boon? like them??