I feel bad, man

Osculater

Gold Belt
@Gold
Reaction score
Five years a go I had previously trained in bjj for seven months and Judo for one year. Last year I started to train in Judo again and this February I decided to start training BJJ as well. I am currently a white belt in BJJ but what I can do is probably above white belt level. Since I started training again I have been able to tap blue belts occasionally but bothing crazy maybe a collar choke or armbar. Lately, most recently, I tapped a purple belt for the first time and later a brown belt and now I tapped a black belt. Now I feel bad and not great for what I havee been able to do for I feel others underestimate me as they see me as a noob. Maybe I should be joyful but I feel bad for others who have trained longer and earned their ranking in the sport.

I hope your ego feels great!

Because you are going to quit again if it is all about beating people in training.

This is what happens when you dont smash the new guy, and let him work his stuff and give him a confidence boost. He goes online and starts threads like these.

This is what happens when you dont smash the new guy, and let him work his stuff and give him a confidence boost. He goes online and starts threads like these.
Just going to say that.

My new Judo club we did some Newaza Randori. I pair up with an older Dan 50's or so. I get a Juji Gatame that he rotates out of and I sink a Sankaku Jime and he taps....

Come to find out after training with him that day he's dual Judo BJJ BB....WELP!

Turns out he was seeing what I had for skill, which in his world is piss poor cause I love to stand and throw....

Great training partner now with tons of NeWaza coaching. He can't take great Ukemi but he's the best for flow transitional standing to groundwork dominant position and punishes me for my mistakes.

my guess is someone let you finish a sub to help you learn. Or more likely none of this happened at all.

weird flex but ok