Is it to late to attempt to go pro?

maddog0798

Yellow Belt
@Yellow
Reaction score
I am 24 years old . I have some past experience, trained for almost a year when I was 17, but stopped ever since when I went to college. Am I too old?

Not too late to try, not a local pro. Maybe more. Depends on how good you are and how much effort you wanna give.

You've only trained for a year at the most when you were 17 and haven't trained in 7 years yet you want to go pro? I don't want to be harsh but you shouldn't even be thinking about going pro right now. My advice to you as someone who has quite a lot of Ammy experience is You should be getting your ass in a gym, training your ass off, take a couple of amateur fights, see how you like it and how you do then go from there. Fight training isn't easy, it's fucking hard. Training to compete also takes away your social life, so you must be prepared for that as well. You're not too old to start training to go pro but you're pretty old at 24 to have next to no experience. Unless you're a physical specimen or are naturally talented you're going to have a hard time playing catch up and competing with guys that have years of experience on you.

TLDR: Find a gym, put a lot of time into the gym, get some ammy fights, see how you like it and if you like it, then consider thinking about going pro.

No it’s not, you could definitely fight in the regional professional scene. You will never be the ufc champion, it is possible to get a ufc contract though