SEKIRO SUCKS! camera, hitboxes, AI, saves, tracking, load screens (its kinda broken)

Status
Not open for further replies.

KingGuerrilla

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
I was incredibly psyched when I first saw some gameplay on this title because I spent a good portion of my life playing Tenchu and absolutely loved it so I could immediately recognize Sekiro as its predecessor. You could avoid most of it's hoke if you try and at the end of the day it's the best ninja/shinobi game series ever created.

Then I brought sekiro home and was shocked when I started playing this title! At first it seems really cool but it had some weird hitboxes and tracking and one of the worst cameras I've seen in a long time.

When I saw the giant ogre spin in a 90-degree animation busting herky-jerky to grab me I thought it was a glitch but it wasn't!!!

Apparently the fromsoft people declared war on dodging and allow a lot of enemies to spin like paper mache puppets and hit you even though they're in mid Arc of a heavy downward strike or in midair diving directly at you like a football spear tackle

The AI is so bad enemies can track you through walls once they're alerted and can even hit you in many cases

The camera is so herky-jerky it could give a Russian tank driver a seizure

beating a boss takes tedious pattern memorization which isn't the worst thing in the world but a hour-long load screen compounded by really painful push back save features makes it a complete bich

I love the level design, grappling hook, wall jump and the overall graphics/ cinematics but the gameplay was lazy and broken. I thought it was especially cool that you had to manually grab ledges

At the end of the day they took one of my favorite games and shoehorned a bunch of nerdy Soul mechanics in making it mostly a big hot mess with a couple really cool sequences to keep you just barely interested enough to keep playing it.