I hate Apple computers

SSgt Dickweed

Silver Belt
@Silver
Reaction score
Fucking Mac's.

giphy.gif

I work in tech and I can't explain why they're supposedly more secure than Windows devices but it's just harder to do anything. I would make a copy of a .txt file and it saves is as "name.txt copy" and then I have to rename it. How stupid is that set up?

Even simple shit I have to google, like how to find file locations. The odd thing is that so much companies use Mac hardware and Windows apps. When I open an excel file on a Mac it takes about five seconds. How the fuck is that efficient in any way?

<JonesDXSuckIt>

Fucking Mac's.

giphy.gif

I work in tech and I can't explain why they're supposedly more secure than Windows devices but it's just harder to do anything. I would make a copy of a .txt file and it saves is as "name.txt copy" and then I have to rename it. How stupid is that set up?

Even simple shit I have to google, like how to find file locations. The odd thing is that so much companies use Mac hardware and Windows apps. When I open an excel file on a Mac it takes about five seconds. How the fuck is that efficient in any way?

<JonesDXSuckIt>
I hate using them too. I'm team iphone all day but when it comes to Laptops/Desktops I want nothing to do with Apple. My boss gave me an Imac to use and after a couple of weeks he ended up just buying me a new laptop.

They’re harder to support just because fewer people are familiar with how to use them. But they’re easier to support because they don’t just spontaneously shit the bed all the time like Windows computers.

Last edited:
Ive had NOTHING but problems anytime Apple is involved.

I call em "The Emperors New Clothes" of tech.

Fuck those dummies at "The Genius Bar" too.

Fucking Mac's.

giphy.gif

<JonesDXSuckIt>

That is why they are more secure.