HELP - Phuket Top Team vs Tiger Muay Thai vs AKA Thailand

RichardN7

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

First off, a little background. I'm an amateur MMA fighter, just had my first tournament a month ago. I finished first, yay :D had about one year of boxing experience and almost a year of kickboxing before taking up MMA last year. Also dabbled a bit in judo a while back.

I know there are a few threads on this, but none provided enough information... :(

I've decided to spend most of this summer training in Phuket. I'm planning on taking Muay Thai, BJJ and MMA classes during my time there, which is hopefully going to be about 1-2 months.
(I know, I know; why go to Thailand for BJJ? Well, I live in Europe... Eastern Europe at that... BJJ as a whole here SUCKS, so these three gyms are a great opportunity for some legit grappling training).
I'm going to be taking the training seriously, training 2-3 times a day, no drinking or partying. I really want to step up my game.
I've narrowed down my options to Phuket Top Team, Tiger Muay Thai and AKA Thailand. Thing is, I'm not sure which one to go to. Yes, yes, I know I can just go there, pay for a day's training and check each place out (and I will do that when the time comes), but right now I'm interested in first hand experiences of these gyms from you guys (or stories you heard from friends who went there). The more recent the info, the better , as these gyms are always changing and renovating.

Here's the dilemma: