Lets talk fishing

Wizzlebiz

Wizzlebiz is the Wizziest
@Silver
Reaction score
Hello sherbros. Recently I have decided to take up fishing. Mostly bass. But have no issue going fo others.

Yesterday was my 1st attempt at using a drop shot rig. Interesting set up.

So far I have tried lipped crankbaits, spinners, chatter baits, soft plastics, senkos, creature baits, and so on.

I am trying to learn lure fishing. So knowing I am a complete newbie to fishing other than gojng out as a kid with my dad.

What do you guys advise for muddy water? what do you use for clear water? And what techniques do you suggest for the lures you reccomend?

fishing tools:

1 shotgun with 6 rounds

2 sticks of dynamite

1 knife.

Fishing

I live by the Thames and Wey and I’m definitely interested in getting into fishing. By which I mean I want to slump down by the river, asleep, with the radio playing cricket next to me. The blokes doing that always look extremely happy.

I live by the Thames and Wey and I’m definitely interested in getting into fishing. By which I mean I want to slump down by the river, asleep, with the radio playing cricket next to me. The blokes doing that always look extremely happy.
They are probably catfishing with a bell on there line. Take a nap if something bites the bell will wake you. Its nice for a lazy day for sure.

They are probably catfishing with a bell on there line. Take a nap if something bites the bell will wake you. Its nice for a lazy day for sure.

The older I get, the more inventive I become at finding ways to avoid noise, effort and people.

The older I get, the more inventive I become at finding ways to avoid noise, effort and people.
Same here man. I started fishing this year. And I look for places that can only fit me if im bank fishing. I just want to be left to diddle my pole in my hand alone.

all you need is beer... lots of beer

I will subscribe and watch for sure when i can listen to the audio as well.