Which sparring headgear should I use?

GoatArtemLobov

Brown Belt
@Brown
Reaction score
I've never used headgear before, which I now think was a mistake, so I want a good protective headgear.
Here are the two that I've found:

Pros:
-offers by far the most cushion from all those that I've seen, way more than the FG5000 (which was confirmed by many reviews I've read
-save my face
Cons:
-Chin is open
-Vision isn't that great

Pros :
-chin is covered
-better vision

Cons :
-thinner padding

Goal would be to find some headgear that is as thick as the first one, but covers the chin like the second.
I wish they had put that thick bar of the 1st one on the chin instead of on the face. Getting hit on the chin is way worse than getting bruises or a broken nose. Plus it would allow for better vision.
Don't understand why they keep putting the bar that high. Even the Winning F5000, considered as the best headgear in the world, leaves you chin wide open for uppercut you can't see well because of the fucking bar. Or am I mistaken there?

So my question is do you know a headgear that is extra-thick while still covering the chin?

I honestly think both those in the original post look pretty bad.

Not so selled on that one man because :
-I think that Winning aren't padded enough;
-a grill would have been better, the plastic shield sticks out too much.
Why do u want to train if you want something so ridiculously protective.

You've never even tried a headguard but you're gonna day winnings the head guard everyone says is amazing isn't good enough

Like I said a big fat padded headguard is just gonna make ur head a massive target and slow down any and all headmovement

Go with the GOAT winning fg2900 or if you want something cheaper the synthetic fly version or an uma r9 plenty