Career fulfillment

Man, I feel this job is a transition to something else, just don't know what. I think I can stay with this job for at least a few more months, the pay is really good but the bonuses may not be as good as I initially thought.

Man, I feel this job is a transition to something else, just don't know what. I think I can stay with this job for at least a few more months, the pay is really good but the bonuses may not be as good as I initially thought.

Almost two months later and you still haven't taken my advice?! Tsk tsk tsk, you really are a Dickweed.

I think I'm at a point in my career where money is getting less of an issue to join or stay in company, I am thinking the next step of my career should be more towards enjoying what I do.

I work in tech and started a new job three months ago. After years of working less than stellar pay, I managed to turn it around during the pandemic. Now, I am able to save and spend more which is great but if anything, it tells me that I need to consider getting a job out of tech, or at least something less corporate.

I kind of feel like the next step should be more of a freelance contractor, where I can take breaks when I want and enjoy long vacations or study a short course if I choose to, but that only solves one part of the problem. I'd like to maybe build a small business with a friend and scale it.

Anyone been where I'm at and how'd you go forward?

I think everyone is at a crossroad. I am looking at a pivot and career change. I want domain independence. I want to acquire as much damn money as I can for quality work and as little time as possible.

If you do a assessment on life expectancy, it's scary AF. I sort of want to do the Dana white test. You want better quality of life. I'm not doing commutes. Remote work is the game now and if not my company, I look elsewhere.